Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Rajshahi: Bogra | Joypurhat | Naogaon | Natore | Chapai Nawabganj | Pabna | Rajshahi | Sirajganj

Natore District Information

Area1896.05 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Naogaon and Bogra districts on the north, Pabna and Kushtia districts on the south, Pabna and Sirajganj districts on the east, Rajshahi district on the west.
Natore subdivision was established in 1845 under Rajshahi district and it was turned into a district in 1984. It consists of 6 upazilas, 4 municipalities, 36 wards, 93 mahallas, 52 unions, 1272 mouzas and 1377 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Bagatipara Upazila, Baraigram Upazila, Gurudaspur Upazila, Lalpur Upazila, Natore Sadar Upazila, Singra Upazila

Post Codes for Natore District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom
58Natore-1Md. Abu TalhaJatiya Party
59Natore-2Md. Ahad Ali SarkerBangladesh Awami League
60Natore-3Zunaid Ahned PalakBangladesh Awami League
61Natore-4Md. Abdul QuddusBangladesh Awami League
Parliament Election Winner (Party-wise): 2001,1996,1991
Seat#Area Name200119961991
57Natore-1BNP (51.16)BNP (48.94)BNP (51.30)
58Natore-2BNP (52.26)BNP (35.52)BAL (25.89)
59Natore-3BNP (51.51)BNP (35.65)JI (36.00)
60Natore-4BNP (48.03)BAL (37.59)BAL (35.77)
BAL: Bangladesh Awami League
BNP: Bangladesh Nationalist Party
JI: Jamat E Islami
JP: Jatiya Party
Indigo resistance movements were held in this district during 1859 to 1860. During the War of Liberation in 1971 a direct battle was fought between the Pak army and the freedom fighters on 29 March in which about 40 members of the Pak army including Major Aslam and Capt Ishaq were killed.
Places to see
Natore Rajbari and Dighapatia Rajbari (Uttara Ganabhaban), Dayarampur Rajbari (Bagatipara) and Budpara Kali Mandir (Lalpur).
Dainik Uttar Bangabarta, Dainik Uttarpath, weekly Natore Barta.
2005 - 2019 © Amardesh Online | Privacy Policy