Amardesh Online......................

Divisions: Barisal | Chittagong | Dhaka | Khulna | Rajshahi | Rangpur | Sylhet
Districts in Chittagong: Bandarban | Brahmanbaria | Chandpur | Chittagong | Comilla | Cox's Bazar | Feni | Khagrachhari | Lakshmipur | Noakhali | Rangamati

Chittagong District Information

Area5282.98 square kilometers.
Bounded by
Feni district and Tripura (Indian state) on the north, Cox's Bazar district on the south, Bandarban, Rangamati and Khagrachhari districts on the east and Noakhali district and the bay of bengal on the west.
Chittagong district was established in 1666 including three hill districts. The district of Chittagong Hill Tracts was established in 1860 with the hill region of the district. Later, Chittagong district was further divided into Chittagong and Cox's Bazar districts. The district consists of one city corporation, seven municipalities, six thanas, 20 upazilas, 197 union parishads and 1,319 villages.
Upazilla/ Thana
Anwara Upazila, Bandar (Chittagong Port) Thana, Banshkhali Upazila, Boalkhali Upazila, Chandanaish Upazila, Chandgaon Thana, Double Mooring Thana, Fatikchhari Upazila, Hathazari Upazila, Kotwali Thana, Lohagara Upazila, Mirsharai Upazila, Pahartali Thana, Panchlaish Thana, Patiya Upazila, Rangunia Upazila, Raozan Upazila, Sandwip Upazila, Satkania Upazila, Sitakunda Upazila

Post Codes for Chittagong District

Elected MP(s) in 2008 Election
Area# Area NameElected MPFrom